Alicia Keys to drop new Album called ‘HERE’

On Saturday night, the 35-year-old singer sent her Twitter fans direct messages, in which she shared the full tracklist for her upcoming album, HERE. The 16-track record will include songs like “The Gospel,” “Illusion Bliss,” “Girl Can’t Be Herself,” “More Than We Know,” and, of course, the heartfelt ASAP Rocky-assisted cut “Blended Family,” which was released earlier this month. The new details also come just a day after Keys rolled out the project’s second single “Holy War,” another stripped down tune that was debuted at this year’s Black Ball benefit concert.

During an appearance on the TODAY show last month, Keys dished on what fans can expect from the album as well as the inspiration behind it.

“This album is so much about life. It’s about New York City. It’s about my city. It’s about us as people. It’s about all the stories that I saw growing up,” she explained. “It’s aggressive. It’s raw. It’s me being my most truthful, my most call-it-as-it-is, my most honest. It is such powerful music, you are going to go crazy.”

HERE will drop Nov. 4. You can pre-order the album today on iTunes.


1. The Beginning (Interlude)
2. The Gospel
3. Pawn It All
4. Elaine Brown (Interlude)
5. Kill Your Mama
6. She Don’t Really Care_1 Luv
7. Elevate (Interlude)
8. Illusion Of Bliss
9. Blended Family (What You Do For Love) ft. A$AP Rocky
10. Work On It
11. Cocoa Butter (Cross & Pic Interlude)
12. Girl Can’t Be Herself
13. You Glow (Interlude)
14. More Than We Know
15. Where Do We Begin Now
16. Holy War


Leave a Reply

Notify of
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

so pretty